On October 8th we held our awards ceremony and open house at the Reche Schoolhouse. The awards given were:

  • Pioneer of the Year – Lorena Harris
  • Vintage Business of the Year – Steve and Scott McGargill owners Berry Bell and Hall Mortuary
  • Member of the Year – Patricia Saunders
Left to right: Jeff Duhachek FHS VP, Patricia Saunders, Lorena Harris, Scott McGargill, Roy Moosa FHS President
We had a packed house!
Pat Saunders and Tom Sullivan at food table
Tim Oleary and Leo Romero at refreshment window
Jeff Duhachek and Scott McGargill
Pat Saunders and Tom Frew
The Vintage Car Club provided 4 antique Fords
Our visitors enjoying the Fords

We had the official opening of the walking trail down to the Hindorff Adobe.

Roy Moosa, Scott Spencer, Don McLean Jr, Patricia Saunders and Mary Belton at ribbon cutting for new trail
Tom Frew explaining features of the Hindorff Adobe
Mary Belton leading a tour of the Native grinding stones